Congratulations to the 2018/2019 award winners

Parent's Choice Awards

The purpose of this award is to encourage and demonstrate positive relationships with families whose children attend Owl programs. Parents are asked to submit an online nomination for the employee or team they feel deserves this award.

 Jen headshot  staffawards group
Parent's Choice Individual Award
                          Jen Krauskopf, Owl -  St. Brigid                           
Parent's Choice Team Award
Heather Bonnett-Culberson, Nadine Duimering, and Joanne Thorpe, Owl -  St. Matthew

a content divider that looks like a hand-drawn line

Rookie of the Year Award - The top-performing educator in their first year of service with Owl.

Most Valuable Player - Outstanding skills in classroom management in the area of planning and preparation. Works in collaboration with colleagues, parents and community partners. Highly positive towards children and engaged in professional development and leadership that has enhanced early learning and care.

 Alanna Henderson getting an award  Gary Rice getting an award
Rookie of the Year Award
Alanna Henderson, Owl -  John Sweeney
Most Valuable Player Award
Gary Rice, Owl - John Sweeney

a content divider that looks like a hand-drawn line

Long Term Service Awards

Heartfelt thanks to all of our long-service employees - your dedication to Owl and passion for early learning make a difference every day!

years of service award winners

5 Years of Service
Kelsey Engel – Casual
Ann Gao – Casual
Shamini Jude – John Sweeney
Kelley Oliver – John Sweeney
Nidya Gamboa – Lincoln Road
Tracey Ruppenthal – Our Lady of Fatima
Corine Losier – Our Lady of Fatima
Kim Hilton – St. Matthew
Victoria Roussy – St. Luke
Melissa Reid – St. Matthew
Joanne Thorpe – St. Matthew
Celine Burley – St. Nicholas
Samantha Hatzinger - St. Nicholas
Lisa Preiss - St. Nicholas
Thomas Hemming - Admin

10 Years of Service
Elaine Goldberg – Lincoln Road
Gabi Costisor – St. Luke
Barbara Florencki – St. Luke

15 Years of Service
Gerri MacMillan – St. Nicholas
Heather Bonnett-Culberson – St. Matthew
Marianne McKinnon - St. Luke
Christine Wagg - St. Luke
Keiko Wantanabe - Saint John Paul II
Shannon Swanson - Lincoln Road
Mary Klug - Lincoln Road

20 Years of Service
Denise Acton, Owl - St. Brigid